Articles: Ray Charles: Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music




All Rights Reserved

He’ll will never be forgotten. The Genius, Ray Charles was a giant amongst musical giants as he could sing, play piano, arrange music write songs. It may have shocked some people at the time that Charles' fascination with country and western music was not an overnight development. Enter “Ray Charles: Modern Sounds In Country and Western Music.” The 24 song CD showcases the genius’ incredible talent in the country and western genre. "Bye Bye Love," "I Can't Stop Loving You" and "Your Cheating Heart" are just some of the best known and dynamic songs which are flawless. Accompanied by fantastic musicians and punctuated by a incredible chorus “Ray Charles: Modern Sounds In Country and Western Music” is a collection of timeless country and western ballads.

Audio Stream for “You Are My Sunshine:
Audio Stream for “You Don’t Know Me”:

Track Listings:
01. Bye Bye Love (2:09)
02. You Don’t Know Me (3:14)
03. Half as Much (3:24)
04. I Love You So Much It Hurts (3:33)
05. Just a Little Lovin’ (3:26)
06. Born to Lose (3:15)
07. Worried Mind (2:54)
08. It Makes No Difference Now (3:30)
09. You Win Again (3:29)
10. Careless Love (3:56)
11. I Can’t Stop Loving You (4:13)
12. Hey, Good Lookin’ (2:10)
13. You Are My Sunshine (2:58)
14. No Letter Today (3:02)
15. Someday (You’ll Want Me to Want You) (2:38)
16. Don’t Tell Me Your Troubles (2:04)
17. Midnight (3:14)
18. Oh, Lonesome Me (2:10)
19. Take These Chains from My Heart (2:52)
20. Your Cheating Heart (3:30)
21. I’ll Never Stand in Your Way (2:15)
22. Making Believe (2:48)
23. Teardrops in My Heart (3:00)
24. Hang Your Head in Shame (3:12)

Charles performs these songs with a wealth of genuine emotion. I really love to hear Ray sing; he could do a lot with that voice of his. This also marks the first time that the songs from volume two are on CD; and this is great for Ray Charles fans and anyone who enjoys high quality control country and western timeless ballads. . I'll treasure this album for years to come; “Ray Charles: Modern Sounds In Country and Western Music” is a great Ray Charles album to add to your collection.


Videos and DVDs
All Products

Search by Keywords